Bantry, West Cork, Quarter Sessions July 1862 Chaired by Robert Johnstone Esq., Chairman, Magistrates: J H Townsend, F Davies Resident Magistrate, F Bennett, R. H. Notter (Crookhaven), J. W.Payne (Land Agent), William Beamish Baldwin, George Robinson (Possibly Skibbereen Landlord). Jurors: Patrick O’Sullivan (Foreman), Daniel McCarthy, C. and H. Thomas (Possibly Mines), Alexander Blair (Blair’s Cove, Coolculaghta, The Cottage, Schull, Landlord), Samuel Baily, Daniel O’Conner, (Possibly Landlord, Bantry), William Young (Merchant), William Jagoe (Merchant), Richard Hungerford Evanson (Ardgoena, Durrus, Landlord), George Swanton (Possibly Fortlodge), William Bennett, Thomas T Curtayne, Denis W Murphy, Cornelius O’Leary, William Tisdall (Donemark), Stephen Browne, William Ross (Possibly Drimoleague), John Ross, Timothy Downing, Samuel Jagoe, William Morris (Friendly Cove, Durrus, Landlord), T. D. Notter (Crookhaven, Landlord).